Waiting

Just to be thorough, I called the sperm bank today to confirm that everything is squared away for our shipment next month. I’m always impressed with their customer service, and everything is all set to go!
Sidenote: I always have to make an effort to remember to call the sperm units. I always want to say vials (maybe from playing d&d?).

Not much left to do except wait, which will probably be great practice for impending two week waits.

image

Besides waiting we did purchase this test (and by “we” I mean that I ordered it off Amazon and when it arrived at our house I showed it to N):

image

Apparently some infections are a cause of preterm labor, so I figured better safe than sorry!

One downside of having researched most topics already is that I can’t think of much to preoccupy myself with that also satisfies my baby fever. Before long I’m going to have to start making our registry just to have something to do. I picked out the carseat I want the other day, but I’ll save that for another post. Even though it’s probably a sign of climate change, at least the Midwest has been having 60-70 degree days so we haven’t been stuck inside hibernating. Stay safe if you’re on the East Coast!

-E

Leave a comment